Canada's most authoritative and exciting grocery b2b publication
Industry NewsCelebrating Outstanding Women in Produce

Celebrating Outstanding Women in Produce


Recipients of the CPMA and Grocery Business Outstanding Women In Produce were recognized at a reception during the CPMA convention and trade show in Montreal, which ran from April 5 to 7.

Pandemic restrictions prevented CPMA and Grocery Business from presenting the 2021 recipients with their awards so during the reception, held on April 6, the nominees from 2021 and 2022 received their awards.

The Outstanding Women in Produce program is a collaborative initiative between CPMA and Grocery Business that recognizes the efforts of women who help to promote and grow the produce industry. 

See the full list of recipients and read their insights here

Julie Trépanier Wonderful Sales wip 2022Julie Trépanier, Wonderful Sales, 2022 recipient

susan_leung_fresh_direct_produce_and_mary_scianna_grocery_business-1336823Susan Leung, Fresh Direct Produce, 2022 recipient and Mary Scianna, Grocery Business
jennifer_taylor_loblaw_companies_wip_2022-8403259Jennifer Taylor, Loblaw Companies, 2022 recipient

 jennie_coleman_equifruit_wip_2022-2496148Jennie Coleman, Equifruit 2022 recipient

julie_poitras-saulnier_loop_wip_2022-4459442Julie Poitras Saulnier, LOOP,  2022 recipient

lindsay_young_federated_co-op_wip_2021-9383584Lindsay Young, Federated Co-op, 2021 recipient

susan_betolasoppy_wip_2022-2588415Susan Betolas, Oppy 2022 recipient

Michèle McMillan Ippolito Fresh Produce wip 2021Michèle McMillan, Ippolito Fresh Produce, 2021 recipient

angela_santiago_little_potato_company_wip_2022-4247545Angela Santiago Little Potato Company 2021 recipient

jane_rhyno_highline_mushrooms_wip_2021-3363514Jane Rhyno, Highline Mushrooms 2021 recipient

screen_shot_2022-04-08_at_10-27-42_am-9430753Outstanding Women in Produce recipients participated in a Women In Produce discussion during the CPMA convention. From left, Michèle McMillan, a 2021 recipient and moderator, Julie Trépanier, Susan Leung and Jennie Coleman, all 2022 recipients

wip_reception_2bw-1451886OWIP 2022 reception at CPMA Conference and Trade Show

Follow us:

Recent Issues

Related Articles