The Calgary Food & Drug Executives recently hosted its Patricia Montpetit Memorial Curling Funspiel. Twelve curling teams made up of retailers, wholesalers and key account vendors enjoyed an afternoon of fun and frivolity on April 7th, 2022 in Calgary, Alta.


Husky Energy team left to right Darren Nichols Vince Kucey Andrea Sottiaux John RitzHusky Energy team, left to right: Darren Nichols, Vince Kucey, Andrea Sottiaux, John Ritz

5050 winner50/50 Winner – Fundraiser for Calgary Food Bank – Winner: Dave Ryan (McCain Foods), Presenter – Leanne Sears (Remedy Drinks/CFDE President)

Don Krezanski of Acosta Canada serving lunchDon Krezanski of Acosta Canada serving lunch

Lassonde teamLassonde team left to right: Angie Corriveau of Kruger Products, Cheryl Taylor of Lassonde, Terri Adams (AG retired) and Brian McCord (AG retired).

McCormick CanadaMcCormick team: Laurel Dobell (McCormick Canada), Jason McCallum (Husky Energy), Rhonda Duhn (McCormick Canada), Clarke Edmunson (Sobeys-Retired)

Prize Winners Team Save On Foods and MC Jeff Shevchuk Bee Maid Honey LimitedPrize Winners team: Save-On-Foods and MC Jeff Shevchuk of Bee Maid Honey Limited

Sobeys Wholesale teamSobeys Wholesale team

Sobeys Wholesale team on the iceSobeys Wholesale team on the ice

Team Concord National Trish Lima of Maple Leaf Matt Brown of Concord National and Darrah Hadden AGTeam Concord National: Trish Lima of Maple Leaf, Matt Brown of Concord National and Darrah Hadden (AG)


Back to Top