Canada's most authoritative and exciting grocery b2b publication
Image GalleryCHFA NOW TORONTO 2023: Photo Gallery, part one

CHFA NOW TORONTO 2023: Photo Gallery, part one

The CHFA NOW TORONTO conference and trade show took place from September 21 to the 24 and Grocery Business was there. It was terrific to see so many familiar faces and industry partners, as well as presenting Metro Inc.’s Charles Buhagiar with the Grocery Business Cutting Edge Innovator Whole Health Award. Part one of our gallery follows, watch for part two in the coming days. 

Jim Slomka presenting the Grocery Business Innovator Award to Charles Buhagiar, Metro Inc.
Team Jamieson Wellness
Mike Rose, Ray Hepworth and Greg Burden, Metro Inc. and Sanjiv Jagota, Nature’s Source / Nature’s Signature
Team Propel Natural Brands
Jim Slomka and Dr.Sara Celik ND, Atrium Innovations
Monica Walker and Nick Alfieri, Healthy Planet
Chad Caldwell, Loblaw Companies Limited and Jim Slomka
Ben and Bill Ivany, Acosta Group
Jim Slomka and Peter Weicker, Fortinos
Tony Randhawa, Marche Leo’s Market, Leslie MacKay, Conagra Brands and Neil Randhawa, Marche Leo’s Market
Team Nature’s Path
Brian Jackson, CPG Brand Management
Team Organika
Sylvain Trepanier, Valérie Patenaude, Cherelle Parent and Ariane Côté, Billio
Neelum Shahi, Richard Lockhart, Darren Burrows and Jon Janower, Choices Markets
Brenda Seto, Consultant and Kathy Banks, Indigo Natural Products
Brian Polla and Beata Antoninas, Amino Snacks, Errol Cerit, FHCP and Sara Andreoli, Acosta Group
Karen Demetriou, Hilary Tanouye, Sheikh Junaid Nsyyer, and Lauren Gilpin, Conagra Brands
Team Porta
Kate Fairfield, Nature’s Way
Lynne Strickler, Conagra Brands
Keith McAdam, David Fridkin and Robert Cogan, Odyssey Mushroom Elixir
Aaron Skelton, CHFA and Jim Slomka
Dan Bajor, Clorox and Davide Viola, Health First Network
Mohamed Ibrahim, Nature’s Source
Tamara Al Dip and Yazeed Yasin, Nanashake
Team Vega
Andrea Parente, Carla Anger, Deb Viti and Lisa Gilbert,UNFI
Beckie Prime and Michael Lewis, Beck’s Broth
Peter Neal,Neal Brothers Foods/Jonluca Neal, Charles Buhagiar, Metro Inc and Nicholas Reichenbach, Flow Alkaline Spring Water
Sree Rajagopalan, Mondelez International
Anna Lan-Robinson, Brett Robinson and Christina Barrett, Can Prev Natural Health Products
Todd Jacobs, Serra Tokat and Steve Aucoin, Danone
Donna Karjalainen and Debbie Caruso, Koyo Foods
Team BlueTriton
Aleks Djurdjevic , Advantage Solutions, Ray Hepworth and Charles Buhagiar,Metro Inc., James Holden, Advantage Solutions and Jim Slomka
Shaun Conroy, Dr.Squatch
Justin Murray, Brandon Murray, Murray Market National and Scott Miller, Star Marketing Canada
Jeffrey Galloway, Marielle Hirwa, Mary Ellen Smith, Maria Arbulu, USDA, Foreign Agricultural Service
Grocery Business Cutting Edge Innovator in Whole Heatlh award recipient Charles Buhagiar, Metro Ontario; Sanjiv Jagota, Nature’s Source
Ray Hepworth, Metro Ontario; Stacey Kravitz, Tanja Fraser, UNFI Canada; Charles Buhagiar, Metro Ontario; Ali Davies and Melinda Zoccoli, UNFI Canada
Alain Larivee, Tree of Life; Charles Buhagiar, Metro Ontario; Katharine Chiu and Marie-Andree Hotte, Tree of Life
Larry Bonikowsky, Grocery Business; Brian Jackson, CPG Brand Management; Julie Senko and Mike Brown, Steuben Foods

Follow us:

Recent Issues

Related Articles