Photos from the Golden Pencil Awards Reception, held November 19 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto.

Click on a photo to enter the gallery

Golden Pencil Award winners Christian Bourbonnière, Metro (left); Cheryl Smith, Dairy Farmers of Ontario; Tom Barlow, retired from Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers (CFIG)

L to R: Mike Catalano and Jonathan Popham, Wonderful Company; Carmen Fortino, Metro; Lindsey Abrahams, Wonderful Company; Rob Kurti and Ian Leaf, Metro

Galen Weston, left and Dave Williams, Loblaw (retired)Anthony Longo, Longos and former Golden Pencil Award winners David Williams and Bob Noble

Ben Harrack, Heidi Ferriman, Darrell Jones, Save On Foods; Jim Slomka, Grocery Business

Brent Falvo, Clorox; Errol Cerit, FCPC; Mike Rose, Metro; Aleks Djurdjevic, Advantage Sales and Marketing; Mike Pilato, Jamieson Wellness.Christy McMullen, Summerhill Market (left) and Cara Keating, PepsiCoDan Bordun, Grocery Business Magazine (left) and Andrea Chiaramello, LavazzaEric La Flèche, MetroFormer Golden Pencil Award winners David Clark (left) and David Ganong

Golden Pencil Award winner Cheryl Smith, Dairy Farmers of Ontario (left) and Karen James, Grocery Business Magazine Jim Slomka, Grocery Business Magazine (left) and Carmen Fortino, MetroLarry Bonikowsky, Grocery Business Magazine (left) and Frank Jaja, MetroFrom left: Michel Manseau, Kruger; Darrell Jones, Save-On-Foods; Ali Davies, Clorox; Ken Schley, a Golden Pencil recipientMike Rose (left) and George Kioussis, MetroPat Pelliccione, Jan K. Overweel (left) and Mary DalimonteRoss Bletsoe, Foodland Lakefiled (left) and Mike Marinangeli, MIDEB ConsultingFrom left: Scott Lorimer, Maple Leaf Foods; Brent Falvo, Clorox; Cara Keating, PepsiCoSteve Fox, Nestle and Josianne Legare, A LassondeVince Scorniaenchi (left) and Peter Weicker, Fortinos

Diane Brisebois, Retail Council of Canada left and Margaret Hudson, Burnbrae Farms 

Back to Top