Canada's most authoritative and exciting grocery b2b publication
Industry News2017 Canadian Food Safety Recognition Award winners

2017 Canadian Food Safety Recognition Award winners


Thursday, March 9, 2017

NSF International has announced the winners of the 2017 Food Safety Recognition Awards, which recognize Canadian food and beverage companies and individuals that have made great contributions to food safety.

This year’s winners are:


Food Safety Leadership Award: Angela Bernoski, director of quality assurance and food safety, Piller’s Fine Foods, Waterloo, Ont.


  3324-the_original_cakerie-1226842 Food Safety Excellence Award: The Original Cakerie


 3324-traincan_team-4946173 Allied Trades Food Safety Award: TrainCan, Toronto



“There are many food safety success stories in Canada and we created these awards as a mechanism for sharing and celebrating those successes,” said Paul Medeiros, managing director of NSF International’s consulting and technical services in North America. “The NSF International Canadian Food Safety Recognition awards recognize and encourage excellence and innovation in management practices, leadership, processes and technologies that advance food safety in Canada.”

NSF International will honor the award winners later this year at a ceremony on November 9, 2017, during the State of the Industry flagship event at the Pearson Convention Centre in Brampton, Ontario.



























Follow us:

Recent Issues

Related Articles