Canada's most authoritative and exciting grocery b2b publication
Industry NewsCPMA announces 2020-2021 board of directors

CPMA announces 2020-2021 board of directors


The Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) announced its Board of Directors for 2020-2021. Elections took place May 13, following the 2020 CPMA Annual General Meeting. The CPMA Board of Directors represents a wealth of industry talent from across all stages of the supply chain.

The complete CPMA Board of Directors listing is as follows:

Executive committee:

  • Chair: Davis Yung of Fresh Direct Produce Ltd. (Sector: Wholesaler)
  • Past Chair: Oleen Smethurst of Costco Wholesale Canada (Sector: Retail)
  • 1st Vice Chair: Guy Milette of Courchesne Larose Ltée. (Sector: Wholesaler)
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Mario Masellis of  M.L. Catania Co. Ltd. (Sector: Wholesaler)
  • Executive Committee Member: Colin Chapdelaine of Star Group / BC Hot House Foods Inc. (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Executive Committee Member: George Pitsikoulis of Canadawide Fruit Wholesalers Inc. (Sector: Wholesaler)

Board Members:

  • Murray Driediger of BCfresh (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Robert Johnson of Country Grocer Regional (Sector: Retail)
  • Dan Martin of EarthFresh (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Steve Bamford of Fresh Advancements (Sector: Wholesaler)
  • Jerry Dzikowski of Giant Tiger Stores Ltd. Regional (Sector: Retail)
  • John Corsaro of The Giumarra Companies (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Raffi Krikorian of Goodfood Market Corp. (Sector: Retail)
  • Daniel Terrault of Hydroserre Inc. (Mirabel) (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • David Dube of Krown Produce (Sector: Wholesaler)
  • Fausto Lopes of Loblaw Companies (Sector: Retail)
  • Mimmo Franzone of Longo Brothers Fruit Markets Inc. Regional (Sector: Retail)
  • Steve Boulianne of Metro Richelieu Inc. Retail Rick Burt Mid Isle Farms Inc. (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Joe Sbrocchi of Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers (Sector: Affiliated Services)
  • Steve Roosdahl of The Oppenheimer Group (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Michael Catalano of POM Wonderful LLC (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Brian Hampton of The Produce People Ltd. (Sector: Wholesaler)
  • Yan Branco of Sobeys National Procurement (Sector: Retail)
  • Keith Kuhl of Southern Potato Co. Ltd. (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Brian Slagel of Sunkist Growers, Inc. (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Tom Bak of Sysco (Sector: Food Service)
  • Mike Ecker of Vineland Growers’ Co-operative Ltd. (Sector: Grower/Packer/Shipper)
  • Kimberly Roberts of Walmart Canada (Sector: Retail)
  • Aaron Bregg of Westcoast Produce Wholesalers (Sector: Wholesaler)

CPMA thanks Les Mallard of Fyffes North America Inc., Frank Gambioli of Loblaw Companies, Tim York of Markon Cooperative Inc., and Andrea Palmer of Nova Agri Inc., for their countless volunteer hours and contributions to the Board of Directors over their years of service. CPMA thanks all candidates and looks forward to continuing to grow the organization throughout the coming year.

Follow us:

Recent Issues

Related Articles