The Food Industry Association of Canada has announced the recipients of the 2017 Golden Pencil Award:

3456-Shelley Martin_2.jpg 

Shelley Martin, CEO, Nestlé Canada Inc. (Manufacturers/Brokers category). A graduate of Wilfrid Laurier University, Martin joined Nestlé Canada in 1990 and was named president and CEO in January, 2013.


3456-Darrell Jones-Overwaitea.jpg

 Darrell Jones, president, Overwaitea Food Group (Wholesalers/Retailers category). Starting in 1976 as a general clerk at the Overwaitea Food store in Cranbrook, B.C., Jones went on to management positions in Overwaitea and Save-On-Foods stores throughout British Columbia before being appointed president of the Overwaitea Food Group in 2012.


 3456-Diane Brisebois.jpg

 Diane J. Brisebois, president and CEO, Retail Council of Canada (Association category). For more than 22 years, Brisebois has led RCC, the largest retail association in Canada serving over 45,000 retail establishments.

 The 2017 Golden Pencil Award ceremony takes place on Monday, November 20, 2017, at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Toronto.

Click here for the Golden Pencil website.



Back to Top