Canada's most authoritative and exciting grocery b2b publication
Photo GalleriesPentola d’Oro Gala dinner and awards ceremony: Photo gallery

Pentola d’Oro Gala dinner and awards ceremony: Photo gallery

jim_3_jpg-4934681Paul Bravi, Food Basics & his wife Anna Borsellino, Sandy and John Porco, Unico Primo

The 2022 Pentola d’Oro Gala Dinner & Awards ceremony took place on November 18th and Grocery Business was there. The event, hosted by the Italian Chamber of Commerce Canada & Unico Primo, honours those who have promoted and made contributions to the Italian way of life in Canada with leadership and vision. This year’s recipients are:

  • Pentola d’Oro Award sponsored by Pizza Nova

    • Senior vice president, Food Basics, Metro ON Inc.

  • Italy-Canada Award sponsored by Fortinos

    • Vice president/general manager of sales, Italiana FoodTech Inc.

  • Innovative Entrepreneur Award sponsored by Ferrero Canada

    • Founder, TouchBistro Inc.

  • Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by Longo’s

    • President, Commisso Estate Winery

  • Best Gelato Award sponsored by Masters Insurance Ltd.


  • Favourite Hotspot Award sponsored by Canaccord Genuity

    • IL COVO

jim15-9152036Dino and Pilar Bianco, Kruger Products jim_1_jpg-5712027Ray Hepworth & Carmen Fortino, Metro Inc., Jim Slomka, Grocery Business Magazine & Joe Fusco, Metro Inc.jim_2-8851405Diane and Michel Manseau, Kruger Products jim_4_jpg-7733788Fortinos Team; Guido Alphonsi, Vince Scorniaenchi, Marc Albanese, Charlie Alfano, Bev Wright, Kevin Climie and Anthony Scornaienchi. Back row; Peter Weicker and Frank Scornaienchijim_5-2421084Ralph and Mary Younes, Unico Primo and Frank Commisso, Commisso Estate Wineryjim_6-5652222Amanda & Mario Depalma, De Cecco, Joan and Frank DeMichino, Primojim_7jpg-8397636Domenic and Melissa Valentini, Metro Inc.jim_8-9534593Errol Cerit FHCP, Sal and Paula Galle, Food Basics & Safina Ceritjim_9-1546649Safina & Errol Cerit, FHCP and Dan Bajor, The Clorox Company of Canadajim_11-2427415Pat and Mary Dalimonte, Mary Dalimonte Inc. and Maria and Fiore Napolitano, O Sole Miojim_12_jpg-8554083Paul Bravi, Anna Borsellino, Sal and Paula Galle, Food Basicsjim_13-7620341Vince Scorniaenchi and Peter Weicker, Fortinosjim_14jpg-2949307Gina and Tony Luongo, Concord National / Indigojim_16_jpg-7040080Francesco Zulian, Italiana FoodTech (left) and Vince Scorniaenchi, Fortinos, being presented with the Italy-Canada Award, sponsored by Fortinosjim_17jpg-9678254Team Longo’s standing from left: Pat Pessotto, Jenny Longo, Rob Passafiume. Sitting from left: Lesaundra Passafiume, Rose Longo, Sabrina Fusco and Joe Fusco.jim_18-4476677The Jan K. Overweel team, left to right: Patrick Pelliccione, Teresa Pelliccione- Morrone , Art Pelliccione Junior, and Corrado Painajim_19-6630074Winner Vince Commisso, Pat Pessotto, Jenny Longo, Danila Carasole and Tony Altomarejim_20-7503924Left to right: Tony Altomare of Intertransport, Domenic Primucci of Pizza Nova, Paul Bravi of Metro, John Fabbro of KPMG and Pat Pelliccione of Jan K. Overweeljim_21-5502541Kruger team from left: Karen and Stephen Turner, Robyn Hoiting, Ryan Scanzano, Mark and Laura Ignorphoto_2022-11-19_3_07_48_pm-9750947photo_2022-11-19_3_07_53_pm-8124387photo_2022-11-19_3_07_57_pm-3103561photo_2022-11-19_3_08_01_pm-6036665

Follow us:

Recent Issues

Related Articles