Jim 3 jpgPaul Bravi, Food Basics & his wife Anna Borsellino, Sandy and John Porco, Unico Primo

The 2022 Pentola d’Oro Gala Dinner & Awards ceremony took place on November 18th and Grocery Business was there. The event, hosted by the Italian Chamber of Commerce Canada & Unico Primo, honours those who have promoted and made contributions to the Italian way of life in Canada with leadership and vision. This year’s recipients are:

  • Pentola d’Oro Award sponsored by Pizza Nova
    • Senior vice president, Food Basics, Metro ON Inc.
  • Italy-Canada Award sponsored by Fortinos
    • Vice president/general manager of sales, Italiana FoodTech Inc.
  • Innovative Entrepreneur Award sponsored by Ferrero Canada
    • Founder, TouchBistro Inc.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by Longo’s
    • President, Commisso Estate Winery
  • Best Gelato Award sponsored by Masters Insurance Ltd.
  • Favourite Hotspot Award sponsored by Canaccord Genuity
    • IL COVO

Jim15Dino and Pilar Bianco, Kruger Products Jim 1 jpgRay Hepworth & Carmen Fortino, Metro Inc., Jim Slomka, Grocery Business Magazine & Joe Fusco, Metro Inc.Jim 2Diane and Michel Manseau, Kruger Products Jim 4 jpgFortinos Team; Guido Alphonsi, Vince Scorniaenchi, Marc Albanese, Charlie Alfano, Bev Wright, Kevin Climie and Anthony Scornaienchi. Back row; Peter Weicker and Frank ScornaienchiJim 5Ralph and Mary Younes, Unico Primo and Frank Commisso, Commisso Estate WineryJim 6Amanda & Mario Depalma, De Cecco, Joan and Frank DeMichino, PrimoJim 7jpgDomenic and Melissa Valentini, Metro Inc.Jim 8Errol Cerit FHCP, Sal and Paula Galle, Food Basics & Safina CeritJim 9Safina & Errol Cerit, FHCP and Dan Bajor, The Clorox Company of CanadaJim 11Pat and Mary Dalimonte, Mary Dalimonte Inc. and Maria and Fiore Napolitano, O Sole MioJim 12 jpgPaul Bravi, Anna Borsellino, Sal and Paula Galle, Food BasicsJim 13Vince Scorniaenchi and Peter Weicker, FortinosJim 14jpgGina and Tony Luongo, Concord National / IndigoJim 16 jpgFrancesco Zulian, Italiana FoodTech (left) and Vince Scorniaenchi, Fortinos, being presented with the Italy-Canada Award, sponsored by FortinosJim 17jpgTeam Longo's standing from left: Pat Pessotto, Jenny Longo, Rob Passafiume. Sitting from left: Lesaundra Passafiume, Rose Longo, Sabrina Fusco and Joe Fusco.Jim 18The Jan K. Overweel team, left to right: Patrick Pelliccione, Teresa Pelliccione- Morrone , Art Pelliccione Junior, and Corrado PainaJim 19Winner Vince Commisso, Pat Pessotto, Jenny Longo, Danila Carasole and Tony AltomareJim 20Left to right: Tony Altomare of Intertransport, Domenic Primucci of Pizza Nova, Paul Bravi of Metro, John Fabbro of KPMG and Pat Pelliccione of Jan K. OverweelJim 21Kruger team from left: Karen and Stephen Turner, Robyn Hoiting, Ryan Scanzano, Mark and Laura IgnorPhoto 2022 11 19 3 07 48 PMPhoto 2022 11 19 3 07 53 PMPhoto 2022 11 19 3 07 57 PMPhoto 2022 11 19 3 08 01 PM

Back to Top