Canada's most authoritative and exciting grocery b2b publication
Industry NewsOntario produce awards gala lauds industry members

Ontario produce awards gala lauds industry members

The Ontario Produce Marketing Association (OPMA) celebrated the achievements of individuals who have helped to grow the produce industry during the 2023 OPMA Awards Gala.

Held on November 24 at the Bellvue Manor in Vaughan, Ont. hundreds of growers, suppliers and retailers attended the “fire and ice” themed evening that featured a menu with Ontario produce.

Grocery Business’ Mary Scianna and Larry Bonikowsky attended the event.

Metro Ontario team from left: Joseph Patton, Carmelo Bondi, Sydney Dunlop, Ariel Nevado and Stephen Digirolamo
Loblaw team: Back from left: Greg Palmer,Jason Haug and Mike Giarratano. From row from left: Sarah Iannuzzi, Sebastien Kmiecik, Victoria Aitken and Justin Garibaldi
Sobey team: From left: Phil Abatecola, Ryan Ong, Liron Meshel, a 2023 Grocery Business/CPMA  Oustanding Women in Produce recipient, and Jennifer Halton
Gambles team: From left: Shraddha Vanga, Anette and Giovanni Mammone, Dustin and Rochelle Sardinha, a 2023 Grocery Business/CPMA Oustanding Women in Produce recipient, Jennifer Giles and Summer Furuya
Mucci team: From left: Dallas Macor, Stephan Cowan, Jenny Arias and Tyler Jones
Silvana Tsanis, National Brands with Grocery Business’ Larry Bonikowsky

Team Earth Fresh Farms
Team Ippolito Produce
Cristina Hambly, Alexa Hambly, Gwillimdale Farms with Sue Lewis, Canadian Produce Marketing Association
Amanda Knauff, Kevin Silver and Cristina Di Ielsi, Taylor Farms
Mike Catalano, Wonderful Sales, recipient of the Cory Clack-Streef Produce Person of the Year award
Leah Hardy, Wonderful Sales, recipient of the OPMA Fresh award
Inaugural Women’s Produce Network Awards from left: Nadia Kobylka, Vineland Growers Co-op; Madison Hopper, accepting the award on behalf of recipient Jennie Coleman, Equifruit; Zanelle Hough, Nature Fresh Farms; with WPN committee members Leah Hardy, Wonderful Sales; and Amanda Knauff, Taylor Farms
Joe DaSilva, Ippolito Produce, Lifetime Achievement recipient
OPMA team from left: Dee Klemann, Sandra Ulewicz and interim OPMA president Michelle Broom
Ben Alviano, Dole; Zanelle Hough, Nature Fresh Farms, Steve Roberts, Vineland Growers Co-op; Shreeni Shellikeri, Nature Fresh Farms
Dustin Wellman (left), award winners Mike Catalano and Leah Hardy, with Dustin Boyd and Lina Monteith, Wonderful Sales
Mary Scianna, Grocery Business and Ken Lyons, Midori Bio

Follow us:

Recent Issues

Related Articles